67
      Saturday
      77 / 68
      Sunday
      80 / 62
      Monday
      85 / 68

      Awe-inspiring acts at Interlochen Summer Arts Festival

      Interlochen announces the line up for the 2013 Summer Arts Festival.


      Interlochen has officially announced their line up for the 2013 Summer Arts Festival.


      There will be more than 30 major performances starting June 25 and will go on for over two months.


      The summer series includes:




      June



      Tuesday, June 25 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Brandi Carlile with special guest the Lone Bellow


      Wednesday, June 26 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Shemekia Copeland


      June 27-29 at 8pm, Upton-Morley Pavilion: Hamlet Interlochen Shakespeare Festival


      Saturday, June 29 at 7pm, Kresge Auditorium: Kevin Johnson


      Sunday, June 30 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Triple Trombone Concerto, World Youth Symphony Orchestra




      July



      Monday, July 1 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: The Avett Brothers


      Friday, July 5 at 8pm, Corson Auditorium: Capitol Steps


      Sunday, July 7 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Violinist Jennifer Koh, World Youth Symphony Orchestra


      Tuesday, July 9 at 7:30pm, Kresge Auditorium: Interlochen Collage


      Wednesday, July 10 at 8pm, Corson Auditorium: Luna Negra Dance Theater


      Thursday, July 11 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Dwight Yoakam


      Friday, July 12 at 8pm, Corson Auditorium: Kevin Cole with Sylvia Mcnair


      Saturday, July 13 at 8pm, Corson Auditorium: Turtle Island Quartet


      Tuesday, July 16 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Harry Connick, Jr.


      Wednesday, July 17 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Steve Miller Band


      Thursday, July 18 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Melissa Ethridge


      Tuesday, July 23 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Brian Wilson with Al Jardine, David Marks and Wilson Phillips


      Friday, July 26 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Trace Adkins




      August



      August 1-4, Thurs, Fri & Sat at 7pm, Sunday at 1:30pm, Corson Auditorium: Oklahoma! High School Musical Theatre Co.


      Tuesday, August 6 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Garrison Keillor's A Prairie Home Companion Radio Romance Tour


      Thursday, August 8 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: ZZ Top


      Friday, August 9 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Kris Kristofferson


      Monday, August 12 at 8pm, Kresge Auditorium: Josh Groban with the Traverse Symphony Orchestra


      August 12, 14 & 17 at 8pm, Corson Auditorium: Enso String Quartet


      Tickets go on sale to the general public at 9am on Friday, April 19. Tickets can be purchased

      here

      or you can call the Interlochen Box Office at 800-681-5920 or 231-276-7800.

      component-story-more_media_horiz-v1-01
      FOLLOW US ON TWITTER