The 2013 Cherry Queen vote is down to the Final Four

Caroline Asiala

Sweet news in Traverse City tonight as the 2013 National Cherry Queen Final Four Candidates were announced.

The thirteen candidates have spent the last two days completing a series of interviews and presentations on the cherry industry.

Friday night -- they had to answer one last question, and then the judges made final decisions while this year's prince and princess court were introduced.

The final four ladies are -- Caroline Asiala and Audrey Prisk of Traverse City, Sonya Sayler of Elk Rapids, and Ashley Wade of Lake City. They each receive a $1,000 scholarship to the school of her choice and a festival wardrobe.

The Cherry Queen will be crowned July 5th.